Press "Enter" to skip to content

The Retriever

Let EduPal be your pal

Nimasha Fernando nfernan1@umbc.edu Staff Writer Summary: EduPal is an online scheduling website that allows students to automatically access course syllabi and populate their personalized schedules…

Volleyball slumping after fast start

By Ryan B. Harrison Sports Editor rhar1@umbc.edu The UMBC women’s volleyball team started the 2014 season with four straight victories, their best start since 2007.…

Athlete of the Week: Jessy Brown

By Subir Nigam Staff Writer subnig1@umbc.edu The women’s soccer team made the most of their home field advantage this past weekend, defeating Delaware State 4-0…

Brown posts five points in win

Retrievers building momentum heading into final month By Nathan Grube Staff Writer ngrube1@umbc.edu After losing two out of three games following four straight wins, the…

Parking issues continue

Construction and traffic direction delay students Griffin Baltz Contributing Writer griff8@umbc.edu For those who commute to campus, the feeling of panic and annoyance when driving…

Baltimore for the bored

For students stuck on campus, the city is a gold mine By Tahsin Khan Senior Staff Writer tkhan3@umbc.edu It’s true, we are not a party…

Nation and World

Ahmed Eissa Senior Staff Writer aeissa2@umbc.edu France President Francois Hollande announced on Thursday that France would support Iraq’s requests for air support and that France…

Where’s the nearest metro station?

Amanda Quinn Contributing Writer Quinn1@umbc.edu Daily life in Russia can be slow and entangled in bureaucracy and red tape, but public transportation here by far…

SGA Senate Confirmations

Key SGA positions filled reflect a more united student organization Manisha Vepa Contributing Writer mvepa1@umbc.edu            During the summer, and especially over the past few…

UMBC’s IRC gets its BEARINGS

The Imaging Research Center creates a map of 1815 Baltimore Nimasha Fernando nfernan1@umbc.edu Summary: The UMBC IRC’s work was displayed at the Star-Spangled Spectacular event,…

A retriever tea party

Tea Empire’s first meeting of the semester Jamie Heathcote Staff Writer heatjam1@umbc.edu Summary: Though not a university-recognized group, Tea Empire attracts a crowd of warm…

Maze Runner takes audience on a full marathon

This new book to movie proves to be much more than just a maze Holly Vogtman Staff Writer hollyv1@umbc.edu Summary: A young man named Thomas,…

Garden project promises sustainability

Breaking Ground’s Garden project launches volunteer planting and details further expansion Henry Strand Contributing Writer strandh1@umbc.edu Summary: The Garden welcomes volunteers to work towards sustainability…