Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts tagged as “recent”

The Cleaning Staff: UMBC’s Unsung Heroes

UMBC’s cleaning staff do not get holiday bonuses By Tahsin Khan Senior Staff Writer tkhan3@umbc.edu Students should be more grateful towards the cleaning staff at…

Disenfranchising young voters

New laws in 22 states hurt the young population’s right to vote By Holly Vogtman Staff Writer hollyv1@umbc.edu  With recent laws going in place for…

Phase three Marvel movies embrace diversity

Finally, main protagonists that aren’t white men By Mike Ruiz Contributing Writer ruiz1@umbc.edu For a long period of time there has been a problem with…

Parlez-Vous?

This is a point/counterpoint article; to see the other side, click here The language requirement at UMBC By Aviva Zapinsky Contributing Writer avivaz1@umbc.edu  The language…

Forwarding foreign language

This a point/counterpoint article; to see the other side, go here Foreign language requirement is positive and holds benefits for UMBC students By Holly Vogtman…

Strength in solidarity

LGBTQ keynote speaker Reina Gossett inspires and informs Andrew Mayn Contributing Writer amayn1@umbc.edu  In her talk, Gossett gave an insightful look into the tumultuous, yet…

Nation and World News

Ahmed Eissa Senior Staff Writer aeissa2@umbc.edu Canada Prime Minister Stephen Harper vowed on Thursday that Canada will redouble and refocus its efforts to combat terrorist…

Get to Know a Retriever

Peace be still Brandon Foster Staff Writer brafos1@umbc.edu  Young woman uses fairness to peacefully bring about change. What is your name, major, and year? My…